Diary of a Madman

Going Against The Grain

Walking Out

leave a comment »

I have walked out of 4 fast food outlets in the last 2 days – including the same location twice – due to crappy service. It’s called fast food because it is supposed to be FAST. It isn’t called “I’ll get to serving you after I have finished cleaning the oven and talking to my co-workers” food, cuz if it was, I would at least know what type of services I was in for.

The last time I looked, ovens don’t have wallets that they can reach into and pay you for something. People do. Maybe I’m wrong.

What’s the point of this blurb?

Save your non revenue producing activities for when there are no customers to serve or alternatively, open up a location in a place like, say Cuba, where people are probably used to getting crappy service.

The customer is king

Written by insaneentrepreneur

April 5, 2008 at 11:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

